Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and the EU have signed the agreements on the EEA and Norway Grants for the period 2014-2021.


  • Strengthening civil society
  • Increasing competitiveness of green enterprises
  • Adapting to climate change
Total allocation: €214.6 M
EEA Grants: €108.9 M
Norway Grants: €105.7 M

The EEA and Norway Grants 2014-2021 represent funding from Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway to reduce economic and social disparities and strengthen cooperation with 15 EU countries in Central and Southern Europe and the Baltics. For the period 2014-2021, a total contribution of €2.8 billion has been agreed.

The priorities for the 2014-2021 period reflect the priorities of the EU and aim to respond to the shared challenges facing Europe:

#1 Innovation, Research, Education and Competitiveness (for more details, see below)

#2 Social Inclusion, Youth Employment and Poverty Reduction (for more details, see below)

#3 Environment, Energy, Climate Change and Low Carbon Economy (for more details, see below)

#4 Culture, Civil Society, Good Governance and Fundamental Rights (for more details, see below)

#5 Justice and Home Affairs (for more details, see below)

Read more